Sustainability Commission

    • General Overview

    • The Sustainability Commission consists of seven Council-appointed citizens. The commission serves in an advisory and working capacity to recommend and coordinate activities in concert with the Flagstaff Sustainability Program. View the Ordinance that established the Commission. Among the Commission's directives are the promotion of sustainable practices in all spheres of life and educating Flagstaff citizens.

    • The Sustainability Program wishes to thank the members of the Commission for their dedication

Be Resourceful transparent background with FSP.png
  • The Flagstaff Sustainability Commission members are:

  • Brian Petersen, Chair
  • David R. McCain, Vice Chair
  • Amanda Ulmer


  • Dara Marks-Marino
  • Elisha Dorfsmith
  • Eli Chamberlain